Eeny, Meeny, Miny, Mo

9 Jan

Color schemes, bridesmaids’ dresses, wedding themes, destinations, wedding dates, bridal shows, and wedding diets are all topics I’ve heard since the engagement (which was only a week ago). Is my head spinning like Linda Blair in The Exorcist right now?! Can I just look at all the options and choose them through “eeny, meeny, miny, mo”?  Probably not. But, it was worth a shot to ask, right?


I am now in the beginning stages of the wedding planning process and may I say, ‘Oh my!’  I did not know there is so much involved.  Luckily, my oldest sister just planned a wedding a little over a year ago.  I am very appreciative of her expertise and guidance, seeing as I have no idea what I’m doing. 


In the past week, I’ve realized that many women in my life (co-workers, friends, and relatives) have already planned much of their future wedding.  I, on the other hand, never really romanticized the idea.  Growing up, my sisters and I never really talked about our ideal wedding.  I figured as long as I’m marrying a good guy, then I’m all set. 


Don’t get me wrong; I do have some notion of what I want for my wedding.  For example: 


Would I care if the wedding party did something like this?  No.
Do I want to find my wedding dress in a setting like this?  Probably not.
Would I want my wedding in a city like this?  Yes.


I know it’s not much, but at least I won’t be a Bridezilla about the whole wedding.  And if I’m wrong about that, then please let me know if I get anywhere close to being a bride like this girl.

Leave a Reply

