Mama Didn’t Raise No Fool: China Pearl Restaurant

8 May

This post is for my mom who I respect, cherish and love.  Thank you Mom for being you and always being there for us girls.  Here is my mom, cooking on Easter:

She made us a really amazing veggie and tofu lasagna, along with the best eggplant parmigiano I’ve ever had.  My mom is an amazing cook and I aspire to be like her one day!

Tonight Kevin and I are taking my mom out to China Pearl.  China Pearl is an awesome Chinese restaurant that’s conveniently located right across the street from my parent’s neighborhood.  The owner is so nice and makes it a point to come over and talk to us every time we go in.  The service is outstanding and the food is exquisite.  All of their vegetarian options are good, but their eggplant in garlic sauce is amazing.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms and moms-to-be!

Leave a Reply

