Stay Tuned

22 Aug

I’ve been off the grid for a few weeks now because my husband and I recently bought a house (yay!).  Since I last blogged, I’ve been hanging wall decor, taking down wallpaper, rearranging furniture…you get the point.  When we found the house, I was in (cooking) heaven.  New stainless steel appliances, a gas-powered stove, cabinets galore, plenty of counter space…are you drooling yet?  I finally have enough room for most of my appliances to sit on the countertops, and for the first time I used my new Cuisinart Toaster Oven.  I made pita chips out of pita bread with the toaster oven – and it was so incredibly easy that I probably won’t pay $4 for a bag of pita chips ever again.

I love this house, and the moment it really felt like home was when I cooked in the kitchen for the first time.  Needless to say, I will post new recipes soon enough.  To hold you over, I found an incredible blog for vegetarians and vegans that you should check out.  It’s called Veg Obsession and you can find the blog here.

Until next time…

One Response to “Stay Tuned”

  1. karen millen September 19, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    I like you article,thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

