Another Burrito Recipe…For Breakfast

23 Apr

Last month I made breakfast for dinner and whenever I make this meal I always have plenty of tofu scramble left over. That weekend I didn’t want the usual cereal for breakfast and didn’t want to waste this food.  So, I took the tofu leftovers and added a little bit of Newman’s Own Black Bean & Corn Salsa and veggie cheese, wrapped it up in a burrito shell and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for about 10-15 minutes.  I served it with salsa and Tofutti sour cream.  It was delish – and so easy if you’ve already made the tofu scramble!

4 Responses to “Another Burrito Recipe…For Breakfast”

  1. Joan Leyton April 23, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Another great rececipe to try!

  2. Meg April 23, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    That looks like an awesome way to start the day! I’m really bad about skipping breakfast . . . it’s usually just a granola bar at my desk. One of my 2012 goals is to get it together before I run out the door, late for work as usual!

    • aleyton11 April 24, 2012 at 11:54 am #

      Thanks Meg! You can also make this with eggs, which is sometimes easier if you don’t cook with tofu very often.

Leave a Reply

