Veggie Chili

9 Sep

I love this recipe – making it tonight. Veggie chili and football! What more can a girl ask for?

Prosey Rosey

A few years ago I participated in Team in Training for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  I fund-raised more than $2,000 for the organization, while I trained to hike Mount LeConte, the third highest peak in the Great Smoky Mountains.  Before I was completely set on fund-raising and hiking for LLS, the volunteers at Team in Training conducted an exercise at the informational session that helped solidify my committment to the challenge.

They told us to stand if we were cancer survivors.  A couple of people stood.  Then they told us to stand if we knew someone in our family who had cancer.  A few more people rose from their chairs.  Then they said to stand up if a friend of ours had cancer.  By that time they didn’t need to go on, everyone in the room was standing.  Cancer affects every single person and it is LLS’s mission to find a cure.  They didn’t need to say any more, I signed my name on the papers…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

