Whistle While You Work

15 Oct
Singing Kitchen Utensils

Cool kettle guitar that I found on Trend Hunter’s website

Hi ho, hi ho, it’s off to cook I go…

When I’m cooking, I usually play some tunes to relax and unwind. I find cooking therapeutic, with the best combination being great music in the background while cooking a fantastic recipe. A pinch of parsley there, a dash of Ray LaMontagne there.

Last night, while I was cooking Sweet Potato Burritos (from a previous post), my music of choice was Iron & Wine’s Shepherd’s Dog album. I also listened to their song Such Great Heights, which will always remind me of my college days, watching Garden State all the time and listening to the soundtrack on repeat. Their melodic tunes with the aroma of Mexican food in the air was a fabulous way to end a great weekend.

When you cook, do you listen to music?  If so, what do you listen to?

2 Responses to “Whistle While You Work”

  1. boomiebol October 15, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Oh yea!!! It’s my me time and I listen to Adele, Amy Winehouse, Train, Florence and the machines etc… Sometimes when I’m home alone cooking I even crank it up and go old School lol.

    • Alison Mercer October 16, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

      Those are all great musicians too! What do you listen to old school? 🙂 I listen to the Classic Hip Hop Radio Station on Panora sometimes 🙂 I love it!

Leave a Reply

