Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry

4 Nov

When I saw the Weekly Photo Challenge was about geometry, all I could think about was my visit to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens back in May of this year. The Gardens are so visually pleasing that it allows for great photography, and this visit was all about the shapes. I used my new (new to me, but somewhat used when I bought it) Canon Rebel DSLR. I couldn’t pick just one image, so that’s why I shared all of my favorites for this challenge.

Circles at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens

Triangles through the Legs

Rectangular Windows

Rectangular Pond and Triangular Tree

Rectangular Pots and Windows

Lines

Rectangular Objects

Rectangular Stand for the Pots

Semi-circular Art and Square Background

Square plants and entry-way

Geometric Shapes at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens

Circular Lily Pads and Semi-circular Pond

Circular Flower

Circular Entry-way

Geometry at the Atlanta Botanical Gardens Entry-way

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Geometry”

  1. roughseasinthemed November 13, 2012 at 3:15 am #

    Great selection of photos. I am lucky in that our botanical gardens are five or ten minutes walk away from me, so have tried this year to visit more often and take different photos at different times of year (reminds me, I must go again and see what is happening there now).

  2. Lilly Sue November 5, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    Cool photos 🙂

  3. Liz Gray November 5, 2012 at 9:02 am #

    Such beautiful photos!! I am like you; I love to snap pictures of the the infinite number of ways humans express their creativity! Great blog too!

    • Prosey Rosey November 5, 2012 at 9:14 am #

      Thank you so much for the very kind words, Liz! I look forward to reading more of your blog and your take on different topics – loved your entry on this photo challenge!

Leave a Reply

