Inspiration in the Kitchen

29 Nov

My inspiration to blog

My blogging journey started when people would constantly ask me what I was eating as a vegetarian. As I tend to do, I would elaborate in great detail about the meals I was cooking and how easy it was to whip up a dish each night. People were fascinated that I could eat burgers, spaghetti and meatballs, burritos, and stir fry, among many other things, while all of it being completely vegetarian. They wanted the recipes and since I don’t measure ingredients and always change an already-prepared recipe, I had no way to share my passion for healthy cooking to the masses. Plus, I wanted to convey a deeper message than just passing on a recipe, which is why I try to always add a little story or more information on the ingredients in my posts. Since then, I have expanded my blogging world and started writing about other topics that come across my mind. But, vegetarian cooking is where it all really began and it is what inspired me to start a blog. Even though I like to post pictures and I write about running, it still always comes back to the kitchen.

This post is in response to WordPress’ Photo Challenge of what inspires bloggers.

6 Responses to “Inspiration in the Kitchen”

  1. eof737 December 4, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Looks like quite the delish cook up. 🙂

    • Prosey Rosey December 4, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      I appreciate it! I’m actually going to post the recipe for what I was cooking in that picture very soon!

  2. island traveler November 30, 2012 at 1:35 am #

    The kitchen is a favorite spot of every home. It’s where great conversations are made over a delicious sharing of food. Thanks for sharing your world and talent with us. Have a great weekend.

    • Prosey Rosey November 30, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

      I couldn’t have said it better – it does seem that everyone gravitates to the kitchen at parties or social gatherings, doesn’t it? At least with my family it does! Thank you for the very kind words; I really appreciate it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | The Blog Farm - July 11, 2013

    […] Inspiration in the Kitchen « Prosey Rosey […]

  2. Special Photo Challenge: Inspiration | Mirth and Motivation - November 30, 2012

    […] Inspiration in the Kitchen « Prosey Rosey […]

Leave a comment